Search Results
Stone Mountain City Hall
922 Main St, Stone Mountain, GA 30083

City Hall is located in the historic train depot on Main Street, along with the municipal court and the policeMore department. According to the city, the depot is the oldest structure burned by General Sherman in the Civil War that is still used.

The city council holds its regular business meeting every first Tuesday of the month at 7:30pm in the court room. Its working session is held every third Tuesday of the month at 6pm.

Mayor: Patricia Wheeler

City Manager: Barry G. Amos, ext. 120

City Clerk: Denise Hicks, ext. 122


Planning & Zoning: Denise Hicks, ext. 122

Building Department: Denise Hicks, ext. 122

Code Enforcement: T. D. Johnson, ext. 117

Engineering: Barry G. Amos, ext. 120

Human Resources: Barry G. Amos, ext. 120

Municipal Court: Emily Sanders, 770-879-4981

Parks and Recreation: Jim Tavenner,  770-879-4970

Public Works:  Director Jim Tavenner, 770-879-4970

Downtown Development Authority: Jocelyn Lewis, 770-498-7334

Council members: Susan S Coletti, Steve Higgens, Chakira Johnson, Richard Mailman, Cyril Mungal and Nan Nash.

See more »